My three month check-up went really good. I was nervous and all worked up over nothing. They basically gave me a physical, which is the normal routine now (lucky me), and did some blood work. I don't know when I'll find out the results, but based on my physical the doctor feels I am still in remission! So, that's my good news!
This doctor's visit was special for me because this was the first time anyone has ever referred to me as a person in remission. I knew I was in remisssion, but it was just nice to hear it from my my doctor, etc... Remission is a beautiful word!!!! I hope I continue to hear it every day!
I went to the doctor on Monday and mom went to the doctor today. We go to the doctor way too much! :) I'm just kidding really. She heard good news too. Her leg is doing really well so her doctor said she doesn't have to wrap her legs with bandages anymore. She's very happy about that! It looks like the three of us are free to go wherever we please now. No one HAS to stay home anymore!
That's all of the good news right now! Yay for good news! Now it just needs to be Friday and then it will be extra awesome! :)